Latest Results

Vado Speedway Park3/25/2023NMMRA Sprints
Full Results

Point Standings

NMMRA-New Mexico Motor Racing Association Scheduleas of 3/25/2023
Full Points

Driver Profile

Quick Info

HometownAlbuquerque, NM
WebsiteVisit Website

Driver Bio

Caleb Saiz

About Caleb

Education/Racing Background

High school/College- Attended the New Mexico Military Institute out of Roswell, New Mexico from 2010 to 2015, graduating high school in 2014

Attended one year of junior college at NMMI

Racing Background- Started racing at the age of 8 in quarter midgets at Sandia Speedway, at the age of 11 raced dirt bikes in Albuquerque, New Mexico and in Grants, New Mexico for one year. At the age of 12 in 2008 began racing mini sprints with the New Mexico Modified Midgets club at Hollywood Hills Speedway sponsored by the Unser Racing Museum and Alchemy Hair Studios, while being the youngest competitor finished tenth in the final rankings of the year out of all the mini sprints in New Mexico winning rookie of the year. Out of 6 years of racing mini sprints Caleb has a total of 6 wins and 12 top 5’s at the following race tracks: Hollywood Hills Speedway, Napa Speedway, Aztec Speedway, Grants New Mexico Speedway, Southern New Mexico Speedway, and White Sands Speedway.
Caleb is currently competing in the NMMRA Sprint Car Association, running for the Rookie of the Year Title in the Hal Burns Racing #52nm Hal Burns Trucking & Equipment, Garcia Infiniti, XS Energy, Parts Plus, Honstein Oil, Pro Body Shop sprint car. Caleb has also competed with the USAC Southwest sprint car series, and the ASCS Southwest sprint car series.

Career Highlights

2016 NMMRA Rookie of the Year
2017 Sandia Speedway Non-wing 360 Track Champion
2018 NMMRA Champion
2018 Border Tour Feature Winner, Southern New Mexico Speedway
2019 Sprint Car Stampede Wing 360 Feature Winner
2020 Powri Border Tour/NMMRA Feature Winner, Alien Motor Speedway

Crew Members

David Burns, Steve Nix, Clyde Hill, Russ Hein, Ron Saiz, Randy Bushee, Terra Bushee


Hal Burns Truck , XS Energy, Napa Belts and Hoses, Schaeffer Oil Co., Performance Plus Racing Engines, Scoggin Mechanical Industries Inc., Weise Auto Supply
Forgot Password?