Up Next

Schedule TBA

Latest Results

Vado Speedway Park11/18/2023NMMRA Sprints
Full Results

Point Standings

NMMRA-New Mexico Motor Racing Association Scheduleas of 11/18/2023
Full Points


Caleb Stelzig Secures Opening Night Win at Vado Speedway Park with POWRi NMMRA

Caleb Stelzig Secures Opening Night Win at Vado Speedway Park with POWRi NMMRA

Belleville, IL. (3/27/23) State-of-the-Art and fast-paced Vado Speedway Park would host the POWRi New Mexico Motor Racing Association, running in conjunction with the POWRi Sunset Grill 360 Non-Wing Sprints, in a great showing of speed with Caleb Stelzig earning the hard-fought feature win.

Flying onto Vado Speedway Park for night one of the 2023 season of competition would find Michael Fanelli and Shon Deskins each earning heat racing wins with Fanelli pocketing the event high-point honors.

Starting an intense front row with Michael Fanelli on the inside and Rick Ziehl on the outside with talented wheelmen all vying for the victory behind in the twenty-five lap feature event to kickstart the racing season.

Starting third and rocketing to the front of the field, defending champion Caleb Stelzig would not be denied his first series win of the season by notching his eleventh career series victory. Second-starting Rick Ziehl would race into a close runner-up battle as fourth-starting Shon Deskins stayed in the hunt for the front the entire event to finish third.

Pole-starting Michael Fanelli would place fourth as Robert Marfia rounded out the top-five finishers on Opening Night for the POWRi New Mexico Motor Racing Association with the POWRi Sunset Grill 360 Non-Wing Sprints at Vado Speedway Park.

POWRi NMMRA & POWRi Vado Non-Wing | Vado Speedway Park | 3/25/22:
A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 21-Caleb Stelzig[3]; 2. 20Z-Rick Ziehl[2]; 3. 20-Shon Deskins[4]; 4. 2-Michael Fanelli[1]; 5. 24-Robert Marfia[5]; 6. 45X-Don Grable[14]; 7. 1-Dylan Harris[7]; 8. 7-Tyler Beiter[6]; 9. 0-JR Bonesteel[8]; 10. 11-Jason Ziehl[9]; 11. (DNF) 92-Tim Shallenberger[10]; 12. (DNF) 12-Darwin Smith[11]; 13. (DNF) 7D7-Spencer Hill[12]; 14. (DNS) 77-Colt Treharn; 15. (DNS) 1HA-Caleb Saiz.

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 2-Michael Fanelli[4]; 2. 20Z-Rick Ziehl[6]; 3. 1-Dylan Harris[2]; 4. 7-Tyler Beiter[7]; 5. (DNF) 1HA-Caleb Saiz[5]; 6. (DNF) 7D7-Spencer Hill[3]; 7. (DNF) 12-Darwin Smith[8]; 8. (DQ) 45X-Don Grable[1].

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 20-Shon Deskins[2]; 2. 21-Caleb Stelzig[5]; 3. 24-Robert Marfia[6]; 4. 0-JR Bonesteel[4]; 5. 92-Tim Shallenberger[1]; 6. 11-Jason Ziehl[7]; 7. (DNS) 77-Colt Treharn.

Next up the POWRi Desert Wing Sprint Series will see two-day weekend action at Vado Speedway Park on Friday, May 26th followed by Saturday, May 27th for the Memorial Day Special. Support Classes includes the Anthony Sosa Roofing Late Models, S&J Automotive USRA Stock Cars, as well as the S.H. Automotive Pure Stocks.

Track information including the full season schedule, points, and press releases can be found online at www.vadospeedwaypark.com.

Further information such as rules, driver profiles, and series history is available online at www.nmmra.com or “Like” NMMRA on Facebook.

For more information, results, press releases, and schedules for all POWRi Racing Leagues, you can visit www.powri.com online, like POWRi on Facebook, and follow @POWRi_Racing on Twitter.

Forgot Password?