Up Next

Schedule TBA

Latest Results

Vado Speedway Park11/18/2023NMMRA Sprints
Full Results

Point Standings

NMMRA-New Mexico Motor Racing Association Scheduleas of 11/18/2023
Full Points


JR Bonesteel Banks Sandia Speedway Win with POWRi NMMRA

JR Bonesteel Banks Sandia Speedway Win with POWRi NMMRA

Belleville, IL. (8/14/23) Welcoming back the returning open-wheel action of the POWRi New Mexico Motor Racing Association, Sandia Speedway would find the fourteenth series event of 2023 full of excitement as JR Bonesteel would seal the feature victory in style for the second time of his career at the smooth and speedy track.

Starting the on-track adrenaline rushes at Sandia Speedway for the POWRi NMMRA would witness Craig Stringfellow and Caleb Saiz earning the heat race wins as well as Michael Fanelli earning the night's high-point qualifier honor.

Flying from starting fourth on the grid, JR Bonesteel would not waste any time to find the front of the field and notch his second series win of the season after leading eighteen feature laps as third-starting Craig Stringfellow would finish runner-up with eleventh-starting Cody Dons placing a solid third. Caleb Saiz would finish fourth from starting sixth with Don Grable rounding out the top-five finishers for the POWRi New Mexico Motor Racing Association running at Sandia Speedway on Saturday Night.

POWRi NMMRA | Sandia Speedway | 8/12/23:
A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 0-JR Bonesteel[4]; 2. 23-Craig Stringfellow[3]; 3. 52-Cody Dons[11]; 4. 42-Caleb Saiz[6]; 5. 4-Theo McCarty[12]; 6. 45X-Don Grable[5]; 7. 99-Chuck Jackson[13]; 8. (DNF) 24-Robert Marfia[2]; 9. (DNF) 2-Michael Fanelli[1]; 10. (DNF) 38-Travis Oldfield[7]; 11. (DNS) 50X-Jerill Higginbotham; 12. (DQ) 21-Caleb Stelzig[8]; 13. (DQ) 7D7-Spencer Hill[9].

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 23-Craig Stringfellow[1]; 2. 2-Michael Fanelli[3]; 3. 45X-Don Grable[4]; 4. 21-Caleb Stelzig[5]; 5. 7D7-Spencer Hill[6]; 6. 52-Cody Dons[2]; 7. 99-Chuck Jackson[7].

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 42-Caleb Saiz[3]; 2. 0-JR Bonesteel[5]; 3. 24-Robert Marfia[1]; 4. 38-Travis Oldfield[6]; 5. 50X-Jerill Higginbotham[2]; 6. 4-Theo McCarty[4].

Next up the POWRi New Mexico Motor Racing Association will see action running back at state-of-the-art Vado Speedway Park on Saturday, August 26th.

Further information such as rules, driver profiles, and series history is available online at www.nmmra.com or “Like” NMMRA on Facebook.

For more information, results, press releases, and schedules for all POWRi Racing Leagues, you can visit www.powri.com online, like POWRi on Facebook, and follow @POWRi_Racing on Twitter.

Forgot Password?