Up Next

Schedule TBA

Latest Results

Vado Speedway Park11/18/2023NMMRA Sprints
Full Results

Point Standings

NMMRA-New Mexico Motor Racing Association Scheduleas of 11/18/2023
Full Points


JR Bonesteel Claims 2023 POWRi NMMRA Season Championship

JR Bonesteel Claims 2023 POWRi NMMRA Season Championship

Belleville, IL. (12/2/2023) Highlighting outstanding open-wheel action throughout the desert region, the POWRi New Mexico Motor Racing Association would witness the progression of a perennial powerhouse’s career with JR Bonesteel capturing the 2023 seasonal champion after a concentrated points battle that would be settled in the season's final event.

Driving the JBR, Albuquerque Property Maintenance, REMAX, Tartan Construction, #0, JR Bonesteel would prove his driving power in 2023 by gaining a trio of feature victories on the year while notching a league-leading seventeen top ten performances in his nineteen yearly starts.

Securing the fourth seasonal sanctioned POWRi NMMRA Championship honors, JR Bonesteel(Albuquerque, NM) would win the championship by a mere thirty-seven-point margin over defending champion Caleb Stelzig(Albuquerque, NM) who placed second with Michael Fanelli(Rio Rancho, NM) maintaining pace ending the year only forty-seven-points back finishing third.

FINAL Top-10 2023 POWRi New Mexico Motor Racing Association Points Standings:

  1. JR Bonesteel, 2. Caleb Stelzig, 3. Michael Fanelli, 4. Don Grable, Troy Treharn, 5. Travis Oldfield, 6. Spencer Hill, 7. Theo McCarty, 8. Colt Treharn, 9. Caleb Saiz, 10. Ricky Lewis.

The full breakdown of the Final 2023 POWRi New Mexico Motor Racing Association can be found online at http://www.nmmra.com with additional information such as series history, rules, and driver details also available.

Follow along for more information such as complete schedules, race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at www.powri.com, or on leading social media platforms.

Forgot Password?