Up Next

Schedule TBA

Latest Results

Vado Speedway Park11/18/2023NMMRA Sprints
Full Results

Point Standings

NMMRA-New Mexico Motor Racing Association Scheduleas of 11/18/2023
Full Points


Competitors Strive for More in 2020 POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint League

Competitors Strive for More in 2020 POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint League

Belleville, IL. (3/12/2020) Rounding out the highlights of the Top Ten in POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint League Points contenders for 2019 finds a trio of formidable front-runners. With 1,343 total-green-flag laps recorded, the season championship positioning was dependent on every single one as drivers vied for every advantage they could capitalize on in the sensational eighteen features events completed.

Hailing out of Bartlett, TN, Anthony Nicholson would be a top competitor on and off the field in 2019 POWRi WAR activities. Earning MVP status, Nicholson showed off his athletic prowess at the “Kickin’ It for Grady Chandler” Charity Kickball game held during the Hockett/McMillin Memorial this past year, sacrificing his body making plays on the field before competing on the track later that evening. Behind the wheel of the always flashy 410 Dyno-Tech Performance, Maxim Chassis, Razor Edge Graphics, DHR Suspensions #16 Anthony would end the season finishing eighth in the points battle. Earning one win at Spoon River Speedway, seven Top-5’s, and nine Top-10’s on a limited schedule of thirteen feature starts. Will “The Athlete” Anthony Nicholson find the top spot in 2020, with Nicholson planning to run with the POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint League?

Securing their best showing of the season with an outstanding podium feature finish, Katlynn Leer of Moulton, Iowa remains as upper-tier talent in open-wheel achievements. Driving the very fast Nagel Enterprises, A+A Electric, DRC Chassis, DAV, FK Rod Ends, Stagcar Farms, Kollision Korner, HST 410, 2 Cycle’s Bar #77k to a trio of Top-10’s in Leer’s limited eleven features starts in 2019. Also claiming a B-Feature victory at Lake Ozark Speedway on Night #2 of the Non-Wing Nationals, Katlynn would notch a ninth-place finish in the season standings with POWRi WAR as well as a third-place showing in the Iowa Sprint League Points. As the 2020 race-season quickly approaching, Katlynn Leer readies her race-team for championship glory with the POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint League.

Ending the season with an impressive average finish of seventh place, Mitchell Davis would add his own name to the list of feature winners in POWRi WAR history. Using the final point’s race of the season Davis drove his way to WAR infamy winning the feature at Jacksonville Speedway. Wheeling the 5 Star Engine Service 410, Boss Chassis, I-OLA Auto-Body, Canham Graphics, Glenn Brothers Garage Doors #56 beauty out of Auburn, Illinois to a solid tenth place finish in the final POWRi WAR Points Standings. Daunted by a limited calendar of nine events entered in 2019, Davis earned three Top-5’s and seven Top-10’s. Claiming a pair of heat race victories, a duo of High Point Qualifier Honors, and a hard charger award Mitchell remains a might every time he enters a race. With Davis’s first win recorded is more hardware in store for Mitchell, and maybe even a Championship run in 2020 with the POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint League.

Forgot Password?